AGWM Europe Spiritual Formation Beta Course
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
Curt Hobbs

Walking in the Spirit 2 -Woods AND Bickle Empty Walking in the Spirit 2 -Woods AND Bickle

Fri Jan 26, 2018 3:48 pm
Both of these resources clicked with me today. As a teacher I always like acronyms that help people remember. So today I have gained TRUST and PRAISE. I also liked Woods' 5 points about what the Spirit does -loosely based on Romans 8.

I believe in the Trinity and I would describe myself as mostly Pentecostal. But Bickle's description of how he talks to the Spirit as a light or diamond was something I had never contemplated. I know I interchange God, Father, Son, Holy Spirit, Jesus, Christ in my prayers because they are all one. I usually find it easier to envision Jesus, but growing up in a very windy place, talking with the Wind is not hard for me to imagine. Does talking specifically to the Spirit amplify hearing His voice?
Admin
Admin
Admin
https://spiritualformation.forumactif.com

Walking in the Spirit 2 -Woods AND Bickle Empty Talking to the HS

Fri Jan 26, 2018 5:33 pm